#RoadtripAroundOz| Hervey Bay, QLD

And our trip takes Us along the way to the beautiful coast of Hervey Bay. 

Being a coastal town it’s also hugely known for the Southern Humpback Whales which pass the coast through their migration to Antartica. These whales come to Hervey Bay to raise their calves, relax and play in these beautiful waters which protects them from any predator. 

We were lucky to get a good deal on our whale watching tour on the M.S Amaroo – I made sure my cameras battery was charged and I brought all my photography equipment also, mind you it consisted off a few lenses, a few cables and a charger so no biggie. 📸😂

At 8:30am it was on the boat (front seats of course!) and off into the bay we went. It took around 45 minutes to get Us to where per radio to the other crews out there we soon spotted a mother and it’s calf. My goodness are these animals beautiful! They gracefully swamp past the boat and we just all watched in awe.

Our whale watching tour went until 12:30pm with Morning tea being provided on board, which gave us plenty of time to spot other pot of whales in the area which was a definite guarantee on this particular day.

It didn’t take long until we spotted a young whale calf breaching! It was the cutest thing We have ever seen. 

My camera has taken the most incredible photographs which I will post to my Instagram account once I am back home as I didn’t take my phone in case I was to loose it on the boat or worse .. in the ocean.

For you all out there ever wanting to see these beautiful mammals, I really encourage you to take a trip to Hervey Bay. It is a beautiful place and I am sure you’ll enjoy your stay here as much as We have !

BLG x 

Leave a Reply

