#themovement

Good morning y’all,

Yes, it is currently 6AM here on the East Coast & yes I am up quite early with a nice cup of hot lemon to get me going for the day, oh and yes it is Sunday but to me it is simply like any other day of the week just a little more casual + relaxed.

Towards the end of 2014, I joined #themovement. Kayla’s Army… is a group of people, yes both nationally and global simply working out three days a week with 30minute sessions. The aim is to transform yourself to a leaner, more toned, healthy self. “The Movement” has been developed by the incredible Kayla Itsines, who herself has studied Fitness and soon realised while working as a PT instructor that most of the workouts were quite ‘flat’ to put it nicely. The workouts were not challenging enough so she developed BBG (Bikini Body Guide 1.0), it is the very first guide out of the lot that are available on her site.

#joinup  #fitness  #workout  #bestbodyforward

I myself had finished Guide 1.0 but took a somewhat bigger break over the festive season and Christmas so here I am again starting with that Week 1 BBG 1.0. It does work, let me clarify that. The Guide comes in the form on an e-Book, the duration of the workout sessions are divided well over the 7day week and to be quite honest it is the best book I have come across. It allows your body to adjust and transform through a variety of exercises over the duration of a twelve week period while of course also eating healthy.

IMG_1842

When I talk to someone about eating healthy + having a healthy lifestyle, I mean the obvious no junk foods or microwavable meals and yes you guessed it, no sugar! While yet so many foods are hugely processed and otherwise would not exist, I follow a Paleo … dare do I say it … diet. Now let me make it clear that a Paleo Diet is nothing more than eating the things we have been for more than thousands of years of evolution. Go back so many years, there was no Chips, there was no bread, there was no dairy in terms of prepackaged cheeses at the supermarket or Up & Go Breakfast drinks.

The Paleo Diet helps you to eliminate those foods, that through the research and food studies which have been done, otherwise never ever did exist. Thousands of years ago, us humans lived primarily a healthy life by eating a lot of vegetables, seeds, fruits, nuts + healthy fats. These days we have millions of options of what to eat on a daily basis it is up to you to make the right choices. The Cookbook and amazing recipes for the Paleo lovers is available here.

While I do follow a healthy and active lifestyle I DO NOT diet despite the name ‘Paleo Diet’. I eat those food products that have been available to us from thousands of years ago.

While reading this, I hope you get motivated to sign up to the Bikini Body Guides and start to learn about yourself, your goals, your dreams, as well as your limitations (these can be well and truly overcome). You will transform yourself to that healthy individual you have always wanted to be.

IMG_1844

#stayactive  #workout  #believe   #results  #paleodiet

Trust me when I say you will be craving those daily workouts.

Happy Sunday to you all,

A. x

4 thoughts on “#themovement

Leave a Reply

